



Organisation

PRESENTS THE

THIRTY-FIFTH ANNUAL PEOPLE IN PRESERVATION AWARDS 2017

To those whose vision, dedication and determination in preserving San Diego's heritage has provided a powerful sense of place for all San Diegans.

2017 PEOPLE IN PRESERVATION Award Winners

City of San Diego • Civic San Diego Westfield, LLC

San Diego Housing Commission Richard Gentry

Donna McLoughlin

Richard & Kim Schwab

Friends of Balboa Park • Jim Hughes

Charles Tiano

Elizabeth Maland

Bera Stained Glass Studios

Bandy Blacksmith Guild

San Diego Community News Network Morgan Hurley • Ken Williams

WE INVITE YOU TO JOIN SOHO

as we pay tribute to San Diego's Preservation Heroes

THURSDAY, MAY 18, 4-6:30PM

Marston House Formal Gardens 3525 Seventh Avenue, San Diego 92103 Parking on Balboa Drive, Sixth Avenue, Upas & Thorn Streets

4PM - CHAMPAGNE RECEPTION

5:30PM - AWARDS CEREMONY

Welcome - Jaye MacAskill SOHO President

Presenter - Amie Hayes SOHO Historic Resources Specialist

\$45 SOHO Members • \$55 Non-members

Tickets are by advance purchase only Call (619) 297-9327 or purchase online at SOHOsandiego.org

SOHO BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jaye MacAskill - President David Goldberg - Vice President Jessica McGee - Treasurer John Eisenhart - Secretary M. Wayne Donaldson Erik Hanson Paul Johnson Nancy Moors John Rush Scott Sandel David Swarens Kiley Wallace

Bruce Coons - Executive Director



Saving San Diego's past for the future