Saved buildings
save our heritage organisation logo



Yahoo  MSN  Google

Serra Cross

Built in 1913 from fragments of tiles from the original Presidio of 1769, this monument to Father Junípero Serra and the first Spanish settlers predates the establishment of Presidio Park. Owned by the City of San Diego, it has long served as one of San Diego's most prominent landmarks. Though recently damaged by a winter storm and now roped off for public safety reasons, this unique structure is a basic part of the city's historic fabric. It is now threatened with demolition by neglect.

LISTS FROM PAST YEARS

2017 | 2016

2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011

2010 | 2009 | 2008

2007

Newly Added

Remaining from past years

2006

2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001

Share

2476 San Diego Avenue · San Diego CA 92110 · Phone (619) 297-9327
Home | Contact